One Ok Rock Releases Latest Single Titled Renegade

One Ok Rock Releases Latest Single Titled Renegade – New news from Japanese rock band One OK Rock releasing a new single titled “Renegades”. This song is the result of the collaboration between the Japanese band and British musician Es Sheeran

the song “Renegades” is the first work since the band released a full album titled Eye Of The Storm in 2019. In addition, “Renegades” will also be featured as the official theme song for the upcoming Japanese film, “Rurouni Kenshin: The Final” broadcast on April 23rd.

According to the band, “Renegades” has an urgent message that questions current circumstances around the world and serves as the national anthem for rebels everywhere who refuse to let their battles and passions be ignored.

One Ok Rock Releases Latest Single Titled Renegade

Regarding the collaboration with Ed Sheeran, One Ok Rock stated, it was the culmination of their friendship since 2019. Right at the time Ed invited them to be the opening band for the “DIVIDE WORLD TOUR” concert in Asia.

Apart from that, they also got to join the stage for an unforgettable performance during ONE OK ROCK’s “EYE OF THE STORM” tour in Japan.

One OK Rock was formed since 2005, until now it has released 9 albums and 23 singles. The band consists of Takahiro “Taka” Moriuchi (vocals), Toru Yamashita (guitar), Ryota Kohama (bass), and Tomoya Kanki (drums).

One OK ROCK’s last album was Eye of the Storm, whose Japanese version was released on February 13, 2019 and the English version was released two days later. The singles that have emerged from this album are “Change”, “Stand Out Fit In”, and “Wasted Nights”.

Eye of the Storm is One OK Rock’s third album to be released internationally. One of the most famous songs from One OK Rock is “The Beginning” which is the theme song for Rurouni Kenshin’s live action. When released as a single, “The Beginning” reached No. 5 on the Oricon Chart and No. 2 on the Billboard Japan Hot 100.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *